A lifetime of practice material.
Material by Mike Prestwood

SRC Volume 3
Volume Three of Sight Reading Complete for Drummers by Mike Prestwood.


Volume 3 explores advanced rhythms and concepts that most drummers never explore. The snare solo titled, “Kitchen Sink” at the end of this book reviews nearly all the material from all three books of this series. It groups elements into sections. Kitchen Sink is an excellent review piece and, for teachers, it is an excellent placement test.

  • ISBN = 0-9760928-2-4

  • Price = $14.95

What you get:

  • 53 Pages

    • 21 lessons

    • 3 page advanced warm up routine

    • 2 page mixed rhythm accent chop builder system

    • 1 Summary Solo of all material in all 3 books

  • 416 downloadable MP3 files to play along with - Awesome system, master complex rhythms!

Suitable for:  Beginner, Intermediate, Advanced

In Volume 3:

  • Uncommon Rhythms

  • Advanced Time Signatures

  • Alternative Notation

  • Sticking Styles

  • Duplets, Quadruplets, Quintuplets, and Septuplets

  • 9s, 10s, 11s, and 12s

  • Odd Tuples

  • 32nd Note Singles

  • Flat Flams & Polyrhythms

  • Advanced Warm Up Routine

  • Mixed Rhythm Accents

  • 1 Solo

Free PDF Preview!
Sight Reading Complete for Drummers, Volume 3
The first 14 pages of the book Sight Reading Complete for Drummers, Volume 3.

Flip thru book video.


http://play-drums.com/sightreading/src3.asp?Mode=Print Printed 5/26/2024 1:12:51 PM
A personal website of Mike Prestwood.
Copyright (C) Mike Prestwood. All Rights Reserved.